2014-07-14: Viewing Session Summary Notification

Think of this feature as almost like a receipt for every transaction you make.

Now, every time someone enters a viewing room you own or manage, you'll receive an email notification with a summary of their activity.

This includes: 
1. Identifier (email, username, name)
2. IP address
3. Time entered
4. Summary of Remarks
5. Rating (if they left one or not)

Along with this feature comes a Wrong Password Entered notification.
If someone tries to enter a viewing room with an incorrect password, we will send an email notification to the owner and managers with their contact info (if entered correctly), the viewing room link, and the incorrect password they entered.

You can instantly act upon this by contacting your client and telling them the correct password.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk